Presidential team re-elected

The QTU’s current Presidential team has been re-elected for a further term.

At the close of nominations at midday on 31 August, Kevin Bates, Sam Pidgeon and Jenny Swadling were the only nominations for the positions of President, Vice-President and Honorary Vice-President respectively.

The Electoral Commission of Queensland therefore declared them elected unopposed for another three-year term starting in January 2018.

As a result, a postal ballot of all members will not be required.

Queensland Teachers' Journal, Vol 122 No 7, 6 October 2017, p6