THE PROFESSIONAL AND INDUSTRIAL VOICE OF QUEENSLAND’S TEACHERS AND SCHOOL LEADERS IN STATE SCHOOLS AND TAFE FOR MORE THAN 130 YEARS.

Council and Conference

State Council (meeting four times a year) and Conference (meeting once every two years) are the supreme decision making bodies of the Union. Each branch and Area Council throughout the state is represented, as are TAFE members.

State Council meeting dates

2022

  • Saturday, 5 March
  • Saturday, 14 May
  • Saturday, 30 July
  • Saturday, 5 November

2023

  • Saturday, 4 March
  • Saturday, 6 May
  • Saturday, 26 August
  • Saturday, 4 November

TAFE Council meeting dates

2022

  • Saturday, 12 March
  • Saturday, 4 June
  • Saturday, 20 August
  • Saturday, 19 November

Biennial Conference date

2022

  • Monday, 26 June to Wednesday, 28 June

Resolutions from Council and Conference

Members will need to login to access these documents.

2021-2022

Resolutions from TAFE Council

Members will need to login to access these documents.

2021

we are ready to help you